Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Last day to enter to win sunglasses from Real Kids Shades!

Today is the last day to win a pair of awesome sunglasses from Real Kids Shades! These are NOT your average children's sunglasses... Not only do they look cool, but they are designed with comfort and safety in mind, and they protect those young eyes from damage that can cause serious eye diseases later in life! You can check out my full review HERE, and enter the giveaway! It ends at midnight, so get those entries in, and share with your friends!!! Thanks!

DiamonDozen Etsy Shop

Got these super cute wolf earrings (Yep, I'm Team Jacob, but only when I'm watching. LOL) from DiamonDozen, and wanted to share with you guys. They've got some other cute items, and if you've got tweens or teens, you know this stuff is super popular with them! I also like these mushroom earrings and these tea drinker drop earrings, because they remind me of another favorite movie. Just some cute stuff for ya on the cheap! :)

Monday, November 28, 2011

Looking for Gift Ideas???

I wanted to go back through some of the reviews I've done to point out some great products that would make great gifts!!! I've made SO many posts since I started (September 9, 2011 can you believe it???) and I wanted to put them all in one place, in case you've missed them!



Real Kids Shades and SquidSoap are still live giveaways, so make sure you enter! The rest of these are reviews or the giveaway is closed, but still some great products to consider for your gift shopping! 

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Winners!!!

Okay, the Zoobies and Sonic Alert giveaways are over! Thank you to everyone for participating! The winners have been emailed, and have 48 hours to respond. If they fail to respond in time, new winners will be chosen!

Here they are...

Zoobies Blanket Pet Winner - Entry 409 - C Hulsey

Sonic Alert Alarm Clock - Entry 388 - Ann Parker

Congrats!!! Please check your email, including the spam folder! Thanks!



↓Other Giveaways!!!

I have 2 other great giveaways going on right now, so please, everyone, check them out!!!


Real Kids Shades - AWESOME sunglasses for kids!!!

Squid Soap - A super cool handsoap/training tool for teaching kids how to properly wash their hands!!!

Zoobies and Sonic Alert end in just a few hours!

The Zoobies and Sonic Alert giveaways are ending in just a few hours!!! Make sure you're entered!

Zoobies Blanket Pet Giveaway!

Sonic Alert Alarm Clock Giveaway!



And don't forget to check out the Sunday Drive Blog Hop, happening now! Link up will be live until next Saturday evening (3rd of Dec), so get those links in! And follow, follow, follow :) If you're new, leave me a comment with a link to your blog, and I will GLADLY follow back! :)



To leave a link in a comment, type:

<a href="http://linktoyourblog.bloggerorwordpressorwhatever.com/">Title of Your Blog</a>

Make sure to substitute your URL for the mumbo-jumbo I put in the there. :) For example, when I leave a link in a comment, I type

<a href="http://tigereyes2001reviews.blogspot.com/">Through the Eyes of a Tiger</a>


I'm telling you guys this, not because I'm too lazy to highlight and copy your URL, but because links back to your site, even ones you've left yourself, help your Alexa rankings :)  Have fun!

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Sunday Drive Blog Hop 11-27

Wow, what a week!!! I hope you all had a great week, and a great holiday for those of us celebrating Thanksgiving this past week! Food, family, food, football... did I mention all the food??? LOL

Well, it's time to hop! I hope you're all ready to get those links in! Once again, the hop runs until the next one posts on the following Saturday evening, so even if you don't get in on Sunday, feel free to link up later! And don't forget to check back for any new links!!! 



The rules are the same this week! We're changing the way you become BOW though! There's now a form in a page at the top of my blog! If you're interested in being the blog of the week, fill out that form! You must have our hop button on your blog to qualify. The reason for this is because we need to get the word out about the blog hop! The more people that participate, the more followers you get, so getting the word out is beneficial for everyone! We're also giving the blog of the week a little spotlight, and the first position on the hop link up! So get that form filled out! First come, first served! 

This week's BOW



We would like to spotlight RaeBeth's Corner as this week's Blog of the Week! The main focus of this blog is life, and the experiences of a mother! You'll find a variety of posts on this blog, including product reviews, giveaways, and the daily struggle of a mom!  Please remember, this is our Blog of the Week, and a mandatory follow! :) 

1. Follow your hostesses, and the blog of the week. This is really a nice thing to do... If you're new, leave a comment and we'll follow back!

2. Link up your blog (main page only, please), Facebook, and Twitter pages!
3. Follow as many of the links as you'd like! The more you follow, the more followers you get! Make sure you leave a comment letting them know you're new and that you came from this hop!
4. Please add the hop button to your blog. This is NOT mandatory, but HIGHLY appreciated!!! The code is in my right sidebar!
5. Have fun!
Okay, we'll be posting the blog hop later this evening, but we've added a new feature... At the top of both of our blogs (the hostesses), you will see a new page tab. Blog of the Week Interest Form... (I think it says BOW Interest Form on both of our blogs). If you're interested in being the featured Blog of the Week (BOW), please fill out this form! We will feature one blog each week, and the featured blog will receive a spotlight in the post, and the first link in the hop! Please fill out the form quickly, as this is first come, first served! Thanks!!!

Friday, November 25, 2011

And the winners are...

Okay, the giveaways for the $15 gift cards are over! Thanks to everyone who participated! Congratulations to the winners! If everything checks out with the company (eligibility with them) and I suspect it will, then the following people have won the gift cards!

I'm also sending you an email to let you know you've won!

In the Costume Squad review - Entry #33 - Tammy Lynch Sigond
In the Nacho Mama review - Entry # 48 - Cindy Loo
In the CrazyDogTshirts review - Entry #33 - Regina Mickle


Congratulations to all three of you! I will send your email addresses to the company, and they will email your gift card to you! Thanks for participating, and tell your friends where you won! 

Giveaways ending at midnight!!!

Just wanted to let everyone know that the 3 giveaways for $15 gift cards to CrazyDogTshirts.com are ending at midnight TONIGHT! If you haven't entered to win, and are eligible (rules are on each post), please enter! And share those giveaways with your friends! Even if you aren't eligible, wouldn't it be cool to get your friends in it, and give them a chance to win? :)

Costume Squad Review, $15 gc to CrazyDogTshirts.com

Nacho Mama Review, $15 gc to CrazyDogTshirts.com

Crazy Dog Review, $15 gc to CrazyDogTshirts.com

I hope I'm not making your heads spin with the changes to my blog... I just wanted to keep it up to date and interesting. :)   Also, I've added the PunchTab app to my blog, so you guys can win loyalty points each day just for visiting my blog and other tasks... You're supposed to get 100 points for your first visit of the day, first tweet of the day, first comment of the day, first like on Facebook (I don't know if that's just liking my page, or liking a post) and for hitting that +1 button on a post! It does take quite a few points to get a gift card, but you can get (I think) 300 points a day. But all you have to do to win a gc is participate! I hope you guys enjoy it!

Happy Black Friday!

I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving, and I hope those of you participating in the Black Friday shopping madness are being careful! I've already seen stories of people fighting and trampling, and all kinds of other craziness... I finally decided NOT to shop today. I'm kinda disappointed about missing a couple of great deals, but as the news stories come in about the violent jerks after a deal, I'm kinda glad I am not messing with it. Some things are worth it. Some things aren't. Saving $100 on something we don't really need anyway? Not worth it to me this year.

I'm not in a shopping mood this year, anyway. I am sure you've all suffered the first holiday season after the passing of a loved one, and the absence is painfully evident. This was my first Thanksgiving since my mom passed, and I just didn't handle it well. When I finally started to have SOME hope that the day wouldn't be as horrible as it started, we broke down on the way to my aunt's house... Go figure. It just wasn't my day. Thankfully, the problem with the car wasn't major, but we'll have to keep an eye on it since we're going out of state in it next month.

I hope you had a great Thanksgiving, with lots of laughter and food and loved ones around. And I hope you snag those great deals today! Best of luck! Be safe!

Thursday, November 24, 2011

The week of ThanksGIVING...

Yes, this is officially the week of Thanksgiving... And Black Friday! Meals and Deals... Does it get any better? But, let's not forget what Thanksgiving is really about... Being thankful for what we have... And GIVING! That's why I've been posting SO many giveaways lately!

And I'm going to link them all right here, right now!
Those ending first will be posted first...
Please remember... All giveaways end at midnight on the end date... The second the end date arrives...



$15 Gift Card to CrazyDogTshirts.com - Costume Squad Review  *ENDS 11/26*

$15 Gift Card to CrazyDogTshirts.com - Nacho Mama Tees Review  *ENDS 11/26*

$15 Gift Card to CrazyDogTshirts.com - Crazy Dog Tshirts Review  *ENDS 11/26*

Sonic Alert Alarm Clock  *ENDS 11/28*

Zoobies Blanket Pet  *ENDS 11/28*

Real Kids Shades Sunglasses  *ENDS 12/1*

Squid Soap  *ENDS 12/5*

Yes, there are THREE opportunities to win a $15 gift card! And I've got more stuff coming up! So get those entries in! And don't forget, tell your friends so they can have a chance to win, too! Afterall, this IS the season of GIVING!!!


*EDIT: Added a new giveaway!!!*

Monday, November 21, 2011

Squid Soap Review and Giveaway

You guys ready for ANOTHER giveaway? Me, too!!! I'm having SO much fun!

I was sent a bottle of Squid Soap for review by MySoapTime.com. Squid Soap is recommended for children 7-14, and is a training tool for teaching your children how to properly wash their hands. When you push down on the dispenser, it leaves a dob of ink on your hand. Simply wash until the ink is gone, and your hands are clean! And this soap smells GREAT! It's an orange-y smell like another soap I've used in the past... Love that smell!

I used to work in a daycare, and we had our own way of teaching kids proper handwashing... We would sing with them! Some of the teachers chose the "ABC song" and others chose to sing "Happy Birthday" twice. I preferred the "ABC" method, because they're getting 2 lessons in one, and they think they're singing and playing in water! LOL

I know the song method is above the age group recommended, but I tested this soap against the song, and it actually took a few extra seconds to get that stamp completely off, but that's great! I'd rather have a child wash their hands for a few seconds longer than necessary than to not do it long enough! You still have to teach your child proper movements to clean their hands effectively, so they simply don't scrub the one spot, but I really think this is a GREAT idea!



Images copyright Squid Soap
The guard ring is a great feature, as this helps to prevent accidental marking. However, it's not a guarantee that you won't accidentally mark something or someone, so I kept the plastic cover handy... I just replace the cover when not in use. I realize this is probably more feasible since my daughter is a bit older, but it's still worth a shot. In the event that it DOES get on some clothes, it will hopefully wash out. It IS a washable marker, so it will come out of most materials with some soap and water.

We all know the importance of handwashing, but did you know that only 30% of people who have coughed or sneezed wash their hands afterward? 1 in 3 Americans doesn't wash their hands after using the restroom... Kids are even worse! In a study of junior high school boys and girls, only 58% of the girls washed their hands after using the restroom, and only 48% of the boys did! Think about THAT the next time you shake hands with that stranger... 

The best defense is a good offense. Teach them early, and make it a habit. If it's enough of a habit, they will do it without even thinking about it. Some of the best ways to make your children want to wash their hands is to make sure that they see that YOU wash your hands after handling food, touching your face, going to the restroom, touching garbage, or any other event where hand washing would be called for. Any tool that helps kids learn proper hygiene is a great invention in my book!

MySoapTime.com also has products for children 2-7, and these are super cool, too! Please check out their store! SquidSoap really isn't expensive, and if you can cut down on the number of times your child gets sick, it is well worth it!!!

And one of my lucky readers can win a bottle!!!

EDIT: I messed up on the Twitter and Facebook entries that are required entries, but I have now fixed them. Please make sure you have completed these required entries! Thank you, Judy, for bringing these to my attention! :)

Meet Me on Monday

I decided to join a different kind of hop this week... Looks like a lot of fun! It's called Meet Me on Monday, and the host blog posts 5 questions. You're supposed to write a blog post answering those 5 questions, and then link your post into the hop! Sounds like a lot of fun, right?!

The host is Never Growing Old, and this is the link to the original post for this week, with the instructions and questions. :)


Okay, I'll post the questions here as well, so you can have them for reference while you read my post :) The host uses pics to punctuate the answer, so I will as well, even though this isn't stated in the rules. Looks good, though :)

1. I wish I had more time to _________?
2. What is your favorite kind of soup?
3. Where will you eat Thanksgiving dinner?
4. What is your favorite time of day?
5. Did you start Christmas shopping yet?

Sunday, November 20, 2011

The Tournament...

Wow, yesterday was absolutely crazy! The day lasted MUCH longer than anticipated... There was a little confusion happening, and it ended up that the judges were all black belts, and they all needed to compete as well, so we waited a while for them to get their competitions out of the way so they could judge...

My daughter competed in 3 events... Weapons, forms, and sparring... I have to be honest, I was concerned about sparring. She hasn't done that well lately in the practices they have, and I was a bit worried about it. But, there wasn't a reason to be worried. She was simply goofing off in class, and she ended up doing really well at the tournament! :)

Weapons was first... It was awesome! She actually tied for first place! Unfortunately, the situation got the best of her, and she messed up in the tie-breaker, but she still got silver!!!

Forms was second... Awesome, AGAIN! And this time, she got GOLD... :)

And finally, sparring... The judges were calling points and warnings quite differently than we're used to. And honestly, there was the human error aspect as well... I'm NOT one of those parents that thinks my child is the best in the world and should always win, but I wasn't the only one who saw what actually happened. According to OUR rules, she won. Clearly. And according to the more recognized standard, she won. But, according to the judges, she came in second. So, she got silver. I'm still proud of her! She was really on her game yesterday, and she did her best! You can't expect anymore than that! :)

Unfortunately, I only had a 128mb SD card with me... I know, I know... I'm supposed to be more prepared than that! LOL I only got a few pics, and 2 videos... BUT... When we got home, and I could access the bigger SD cards, we snapped some quick pics outside!

 Two Silver Medals, One Gold Medal!



We're SO proud of her!!! It was a LONG day, though! Oh, and she competed in her old green belt, because of the way the system is set up, she is just learning the form and stuff for the advanced category, so she competed at the intermediate level. She could've legally competed in the belt she started the year at, but that was still in the intermediate category, so it wouldn't really make a difference. :) She's still a brown belt.

Btw, the hop is up and running, so PLEASE link up! Sunday Drive Hop!

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Sunday Drive Around the Blogosphere 11-20

Yep, it's time to hop again! And this time, I'm posting it on time! YAY! GO ME! LOL

We didn't get as much participation this past hop as before, and I think that's my fault for posting so late... So my goal is to start posting it about halfway through Saturday. And don't forget, the linky will be up and open until the next hop posts, so get those link in, even if it isn't Sunday...



Blog of the week was chosen by Random.org, and was based on the comments on my cohost's blog... No one wanted to comment on mine... Anyway... Random chose comment 4 of 13, so...


Sew Rugged @ Bear Rabbit Bear is the Blog of the Week!







1. Follow your hostesses, and the blog of the week. This is really a nice thing to do... If you're new, leave a comment and we'll follow back!

Hostesses are:

2. Link up your blog (main page only, please), Facebook, and Twitter pages!
3. Follow as many of the links as you'd like! The more you follow, the more followers you get! Make sure you leave a comment letting them know you're new and that you came from this hop!
4. Please add the hop button to your blog. This is NOT mandatory, but HIGHLY appreciated!!! The code is in my right sidebar!
5. Have fun!


Real Kids Shades Review & Giveaway!!! *CLOSED*

I was allowed to review Real Kids Shades, a company that specializes in sunglasses with UV protection for kids. Not only are these adorable sunglasses stylish, but they're designed to fit securely on children! With a line for babies, which includes a secure wrap design, that keeps the sunglasses comfortably in place, but it also helps to reduce peripheral light! Why is this so important? Real Kids Shades is a company striving to protect children's eyes from UV rays, and hopefully save them from some eye diseases and damage later on... Studies show that children's eyes are more susceptible to the damage of UV rays, and that damage can cause cataracts, macular degeneration, and growths on the eyes, including malignancies.

Did you know that 82% of parents encourage their children to wear sunscreen, but only 32% do the same for sunglasses. It's time to change that! Make sure that your child's eyes are protected from UVA and UVB rays!

Real Kids Shades is working closely with Prevent Blindness America to help educate the public about the necessity of protecting children's eyes from UV rays. Real Kids Shades offer 100% protection from both UVA and UVB rays!

We chose the Xtreme Convertible sunglasses. These are AWESOME sunglasses, and can convert from temple bands to a secure strap in seconds! We absolutely love them! She can wear the temples when she's just hanging out, or she can switch to the bands when she needs them to stay put. And for an active child, this is extremely important!
That button is the release. The bands easily snap out, and the strap easily snaps in! 

The front of the glasses. And yes, I'm sitting in the van... LOL

The padding that touches the face... VERY comfy, and also helps block out peripheral light!
Outdoor Karate Demonstration

Would you like to win a pair of Real Kids Shades sunglasses? One lucky reader will get to win a pair of their choice from Real Kids Shades! Make sure you check out their entire selection! They've got awesome sunglasses for boys and girls from newborn to 12 years old! RealKidsShades.com!

*You MUST be a public follower of my blog via Google Friend Connect to participate*
*Open to US, Canada, Puerto Rico, and APO.*

**EDIT: Stupid me forgot to start the Rafflecopter... DUH.... LOL Anyway, since I messed up on the start date, I'm ending it a day later, and the giveaway is now OPEN... Sorry! I'll post the hop in just a little bit!**

Friday, November 18, 2011

I got another award!!!

I was honored with the Versatile Blogger Award!!! So happy! Given by Locomotion of Expressions, a great blog with almost 1,000 more readers, so I feel really honored!!! Thank you, Casey!!!


As part of accepting this awesome award, I'm supposed to fulfill a few requirements... I'm to link back to the person giving me the award, Locomotion of Expressions. I also need to nominate 10 people I think are deserving of the Versatile Blogger award! Now, Casey posted the nomination 10 days ago, and it has seriously taken me that long to decide on 10 blogs!!! Sorry it took so long, but I love my fellow bloggers!!! It was hard to narrow it down! I also have to tell everyone 7 things about myself... LOL

Here are my nominations...



And now for the scary part... 7 things about ME... 

1. I'm the biggest research nerd I know... If I don't know something, I will look it up! I love learning new things, so this isn't a problem for me, but most other people find it VERY annoying, and helpful at the same time... If they don't know something, they can ask me... If I don't know, I WILL find out. LOL It's an obsession. It literally irritates me to the point that I either have to learn it right now, or I will snap. I know... I should be a psychiatrist's couch with that one...

2. My eyes are grey-blue, and I love it. They're not common, and I love the grey color. I actually try to enhance the grey with makeup (when I wear any) and wish my eyes were completely grey. 

3. I am the stay-at-home mom/homeschool teacher to my 10 year old daughter, who is heavily involved in mixed martial arts. It's a lifestyle, not an extracurricular. We are there 5 days per week on most weeks, sometimes 6 days. 

4. I like to assemble things. If we buy something that requires assembly, I insist on being the one to do it. I find it... therapeutic, I guess.

5. I once considered being a nurse... When my daughter was very sick, we spent 12 days in the hospital, followed by 6 weeks of IV antibiotics at home. During this time, I learned SO much about medicine, and because of the obsession revealed in number 1 above, I have continued to learn more and more about it. 

6. I love nearly all genres of music... Classical to metal. I have been told on more than one occasion that I am an old soul trapped in a young body.

7. I'm seriously afraid of birds. I can watch them from a distance, take pics of them... They're beautiful. But I can't get too close to them. I don't even like them in cages, really. They just scare me. LOL

That was a lot of fun! Thanks Casey @ Locomotion of Expressions

Big tournament tomorrow...

Okay, my daughter's karate tournament is tomorrow, so I've scheduled a review and giveaway to post while I'm gone! Be on the lookout for that giveaway!

Hopefully I'll have some pics to post tomorrow evening of my baby girl and some cool trophies or medals or whatever they will be giving out at the tournament. This is the biggest tournament she's ever been in, so we're all kind of nervous.

So... while I'm gone, the review will post, and then tomorrow evening, the Sunday Drive Around the Blogosphere will post... Who would like to be our Blog of the Week??? Comment below, and we'll pick! Thanks!

Thursday, November 17, 2011

Zoobie Blanket Pet Review & Giveaway!!! *CLOSED*

I got to do a review of a regular Zoobie Blanket Pet! These are SO cute! Super cute plush animals, with a blanket inside! What could be better? I chose to review the Khimba Koala and her baby Kai!
The blanket is wonderfully soft, and warm. The pet doubles as a pillow. And Kai, the adorable baby, is detachable, and can be a cuddle buddy! How adorable is that?! This is like the perfect nap pal! The blanket is also detachable, so you can lay on it, or cover up with it, while still using Khimba (or your preferred pet) as a pillow! I was also pleasantly surprised about the size of the blanket! It's HUGE!!! I could've just as easily used this blanket as a throw!

And there are SO many options, these wonderful plush animals are sure to delight any little one! This is a bit young for my daughter, but not for a little cousin... And she ADORES it! And with a brand new baby brother, this was the perfect pet! Khimba could be Kai's big sister! It's perfect! 

With bears and zebras, kittens and hippos, ladybugs and wolves, just to name a few... there are too many pets to list! You really must check them out! And I have a coupon code for you!!! You can take 20% off of ANY Zoobie product on the Zoobies.com website with the code "Parenthood" 

And you have a chance to win 1 regular Zoobie Blanket Pet, right here on my blog!

The Soul Reader by Gerard Webster

"The Soul Reader" by Gerard D. Webster is a great book. I didn't even realize that it was a sequel, because there's no missing information. You don't feel like you're coming into the middle of the story, so this book can stand alone and be read without the first installment, "In-Sight."



There's a lot of action packed into this book. From the beginning, you learn of the murder of Ward's father, and the precarious position the woman he loves places him in. Still recovering from an accident, Ward is forced to deal with his father's murder, and the murderer... while trying not to cross the wrong paths and end up meeting an early demise himself.

As you follow Ward through the history of the failed North Beach Project, and the hunt for the truth, including exposing some very powerful and wealthy men who don't want to be exposed, you see the anger Ward struggles with over his father's murder. The anger that threatens to put out the light in his own soul...

I'd really like to read "In-Sight" now that I've been introduced to the writing of Gerard D. Webster. This is a really good book, and I'd definitely recommend to anyone who loves a suspenseful book, with a twist of romance.

4 out of 5 stars. There are some slower parts of the book, but they're worth reading through.
☆  


*Disclaimer: I received this item from BookSneeze.com and the publisher, as part of their Blogger Review program. A review was requested, but in no way was I asked or expected to give them anything other than an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."*

Twitter party!

Hey, don't forget the Twitter party taking place at 7PM Eastern tonight! Join the fun, and win some prizes! I know there will be Sidral Mundet giftpacks, iPod Nanos, and an iPad2 given away! Make sure you're following https://twitter.com/#!/SidralMundet and https://twitter.com/#!/StockPilingMoms and tweet with hashtag #SidralMundet to win some awesome stuff! I would LOVE to see my readers winning!

https://twitter.com/#!/stockpilingmoms/status/137256737295175681


I've got lots of stuff ready to post, too! I posted up 3 great giveaways last night for $15 gift cards to CrazyDogTshirts.com! Make sure you check those out! I've got a giveaway for a Zoobie Blanket Pet coming up tonight! I want to give you ample time to get in on those gift cards! Gotta be in it to win it!!! Good luck!

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

CrazyDogTshirts.com Review & Giveaway

I was given a shirt from CrazyDogTshirts.com to review... I had to pick one, but I'll be honest... It's difficult to pick just one! Same mature humor warning on this one as the other two. I just know that I appreciate it when I'm alerted to these things BEFORE I have to explain something to my daughter! LOL

I loved the Pacman Abbey Road shirt, located under the Video Games category! Love the fact that it's styled after the VERY famous Beatles Abbey Road cover. Sure to start quite a few conversations!

I also love the Ninja shirt in the Girls shirts category. Very cute! And of course, you know who I was thinking of! LOL

And the Loading... my diaper creeper is TOO adorable! It's under the Funny Creepers category, and there are some hilarious baby clothes there!

I finally ended up picking the Dachshund Homeboy shirt because I thought it was hilarious. We have a dachshund, and these little guys sure do find a way to irritate you while looking absolutely adorable in the process! They're extremely mischievous!


This shirt is very soft, and the design seems to be high quality. I have no complaints with this or any of the other shirts I received. And I've seen a TON of shirts on these sites that I would love to get!

And you can a $15 gift card from CrazyDogTshirts.com!

There ARE a few extra rules with this one, so I'll explain them here, as well as in the Rafflecopter...

*You MUST be a public follower of my blog via GFC*
*You cannot have won a promotional item from the company mentioned above within the last 90 days*
*You cannot have a review/giveaway blog of your own*
*Gift Card will be emailed to the winner, and will be redeemable at CrazyDogTshirts.com ONLY*

NachoMamaTees.com Review & Giveaway!!!

I was allowed to review a t-shirt from NachoMamaTees.com! There are quite a few that I wanted, so I'll show you my favorites, as well as the one I finally picked! Again, some of the shirts have some mature humor, so please be cautious around children  that can read... Just wanted to warn you guys so you don't have any awkward questions to answer. LOL

I love (notice the present tense, because I watch the reruns!) The Golden Girls! So of course, I loved the Stay Golden t-shirt, found in the Movie T-shirts category.

And being Irish, and an AC/DC fan, I love the Irish t-shirt, found in the St Patrick's Day t-shirts... LOVE it!
And check out THIS deal!!! 2 shirts for $6.29!!! Including the Irish shirt I like! LOL (I'll be going back to grab this one!!!)

But, as soon as I saw the Nunchucks shirt, I HAD to have it for my daughter! LOVE this shirt!


It's quite soft, and the sizing was great. The design feels like it will last a while. She's gotten QUITE a few comments about it, especially when she wears it with her karate uniform, and removes the jacket! LOL This is easily one of her favorite shirts!

You can win a $15 gift card to CrazyDogTshirts.com!

There ARE some extra rules with this one, so I will explain them now, as well as in the Rafflecopter...

*You MUST be a public follower of my blog via Google Friend Request*
*You cannot have won a promotional item from the company listed above within the last 90 days.*
*You cannot have a review/giveaway blog of your own*
*Gift Card will be redeemable at CrazyDogTshirts.com and will be emailed to the winner.*

CostumeSquad.com Review & Giveaway!!!

If you're looking for some fun and funny tees for yourself or your friends and family, you've got to check out costumesquad.com! Some of my favorites were the Karate Kid t-shirt in the 80's T-shirts. Yes, my child is in martial arts, so the martial arts shirts do grab my attention faster. But, who didn't love that movie? LOL

Another favorite is the Blue Power Rangers t-shirt, in the Halloween category. I don't know WHY it's in the Halloween category, because I would totally wear some of those shirts when it's not Halloween... LOL 

The one we ended up getting from this site is the AD/HD shirt, styled like the AC/DC logo... Just for my hubby, who has his ADHD moments... Yes, he DOES have ADHD, and no, he didn't outgrow it. LOL




So... now that you've seen the tee, what's it really like? It's soft. The design seems very secure, and of good quality. Overall, I think the shirt is very good, and it certainly has gotten a few laughs for us! I do feel it necessary to warn you that some of these shirt are a bit... crude... Be careful if you're around children who can read. Some of the humor is only for adults, in my opinion. I'd also like to check out their costumes. Some of them are very cute! 

Okay, you can win a $15 gift card to CrazyDogtshirts.com!!!

There ARE some extra rules in this giveaway, so I will put them here, as well as the rafflecopter. 

*You MUST be a public follower of my blog, via GFC*
*You cannot have won a promotional item from the company listed above within the last 90 days*
*You cannot have a review/giveaway blog of your own*
*Gift Card will be emailed, and is only redeemable at crazydogtshirts.com*

TheraBreath winner!

Thanks to everyone for participating! The winner has been chosen, and I've already sent the email!

Entry #17 Tammy Lynch Sigond! Congratulations! I've already sent your email, so please respond within 48 hours! If you don't see the email, make sure you check your spam folder. :)

About to post some stuff, so get ready! MORE GIVEAWAYS COMING!!!


EDIT!!! I forgot to mention something... There is a Twitter party taking place tomorrow, 11/17, starting at 7PM Eastern. There will be great prizes available! Follow http://twitter.com/#!/stockpilingmoms  and http://twitter.com/#!/SidralMundet, then join the party by tweeting with the hashtag #SidralMundet. Good luck and I hope to see my readers winning!!!

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Perplexus Winner!

Okay, the winner was chosen! I've already sent the email...

Winner is...


Entry #39: Michael Vick! Congratulations! You're the winner! You have 48 hours to respond to the email, so if you don't see it, check your spam folder!

Thanks to everyone for the entries! I've got a couple of other giveaways going on right now, so get those entries in! And I've got some GREAT stuff coming up! I'll be posting a couple (at least) tomorrow! Stay tuned! (I guess it's really today, but I don't consider it the next day until I sleep! I know it's after midnight. :-P
 LOL)

I've been working on a gift guide... I'll get that posted this week, as well. I'm aiming for some things I'd never heard of, so hopefully some of the stuff will be new to you guys as well! :)

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Sonic Alert Review and Giveaway! *CLOSED*

Okay, I'll admit it. I'm a VERY sound sleeper. I never hear the alarm clock! One reason is because I sleep with ear plugs (hubby snores, and will LOVE that I put that tidbit on my blog) and it's either sleep separately, or wear the ear plugs. So I depend on him to wake me up. Even then, it's not an easy task. He can't yell at me, because I don't hear him. It's a combination of yelling and shaking to wake me up. Hmmm... Shaking me, and loud sounds? Yeah, I found the PERFECT alarm clock!

Sonic Alert has products specifically for the hard-to-wake or hearing impaired! When I was looking over their site, I saw some really great products for the hearing impaired. As a hearing person, I know  that I take for granted the fact that I will be able to hear the phone ring, someone knock at the door, the timer on the stove, or the smoke alarm. But what if you couldn't? With the products on this site, a lot of these issues are helped. Phones with amplified sound, signaling systems to alert the hearing impaired about doorbells, telephones, and  loud sounds... and of course alarm clocks, because everyone needs one!

This company started because a young man realized the need for such devices. Wanting to help his deaf grandmother, he realized she needed to be alerted when someone was at her door... Or when the phone rang. And thus, Sonic Alert was born!

I chose to review The Skull alarm clock... I think it's cool looking, though kinda creepy. LOL
Yes, that wrinkled up brown thing is my comforter. What better place to do a review on an alarm clock than in bed???

With this pic, I'm trying to show the controls. Top left of the clock is the controls for the lighting. There are two settings, High and Low. I have pics of each. On the top right, there is a volume control. You can turn the volume up to a VERY loud 113db! To put that into perspective, a rock concert is around 110db! On the left side, you can sort of see Vib/Buzz, Vib, Buzz, Off... The Vib/Buzz option means that both the alarm and the bed shaker will go off at the alarm time. Vib = only the bed shaker. Buzz = only the alarm sound. Not in the picture, there's a control for the tone of the sound. Some people hear certain tones better than others. And some tones are simply more annoying than others. LOL

Decibel Levels comparison

When the alarm goes off, the eyes flash red. VERY creepy! LOL 
The "Bone Crusher" Bed Shaker

Low Light Level

High Light Level
The clock DEFINITELY woke me up... Actually, it startled me. LOL I'm not used to hearing anything once my ear plugs are in place. It plugs into a standard outlet, but also has a battery backup (9V) in case the power goes out. Below the words "The Skull" on the front, there are 3 amber lights that also flash when the clock alarms.
video


Bad video quality and I do apologize for that. I just wanted to show you guys the volume control and tone control. And what it looks like when it goes off. :) 

I know The Skull isn't for everyone, but they have several models to choose from. Make sure you check them out! And what a great gift for that hard-to-wake or hearing impaired friend or family member!

Okay, they're allowing me to give away one Skull Clock and bed shaker! If you like this clock, make sure you enter!


Sunday Drive Around the Blogosphere! 11-13

Wow, we're a little late posting, and I apologize. I honestly forgot to post it until just now... But, the links stay active until the next Sunday, so you have plenty of time! :)




The rules are the same this week, and we DO have a blog of the week!
Locomotion of Expressions is our Blog of the Week! (BOW) Make sure you're following her, too!
Wicked Wednesday Wednesday Gathering Linky

1. Follow your hostesses, and the blog of the week. This is really a nice thing to do... If you're new, leave a comment and we'll follow back!
2. Link up your blog (main page only, please), Facebook, and Twitter pages!
3. Follow as many of the links as you'd like! The more you follow, the more followers you get! Make sure you leave a comment letting them know you're new and that you came from this hop!
4. Please add the hop button to your blog. This is NOT mandatory, but HIGHLY appreciated!!! The code is in my right sidebar!
5. Have fun!

Karate Tournaments and Shriners!

Hey everyone! I'm sorry I've been MIA for the last few days, but things got VERY busy around here. I've been helping my daughter prepare for a karate tournament that is next Saturday... She'll be doing Weapons and Forms, and we want to make sure she knows her forms and has her stances right. They're very particular about how you stand, and will count off a lot of points for bad stances. But, like anything else, you build from the foundation up. If the foundation is bad, the whole thing will crumble! Stances are important!

Also, my husband became a Shriner this weekend! In case you don't know anything about the Shriner's, I'll give you a little info. It's a fraternity, and they raise money and do all kinds of other services for their Shriner's Hospitals for Children. There are 22 such hospitals in the US, Mexico and Canada. They deal with orthopedic care, burn treatment, cleft lip and palate care and spinal cord injury rehabilitation. It's a great organization to be a part of, and I'm proud of the work they do!!! And my husband is now a part of that! 


Now, if you have heard something about the Shriner's, you've probably heard about the funny hats they wear, or seen the funny cars they drive in parades... I have NO idea why they wear those hats, except that it's tradition. How it started, I have no clue. But, the funny cars they drive in parades are just that. FUNNY!  They have different units in the organization... different groups for different interests. For example, there's a clown unit. A group of Shriner's who dress up and act like clowns, and visit the local Children's Hospital to cheer up the sick kids. Or the Road Runners, who take local kids to the nearest Shriner's Hospital, 2 states away, at no cost to the family. There are several of these units, and each one does something different. It's just a great organization! :) 

I've got several reviews I'm supposed to be doing, and I'll get right on that this week. I hope to post several, as I'll be MIA again next weekend for the tournament. Hopefully I'll have some cool pics, though!
Here are the upcoming posts...

*SonicAlert Alarm Clock
*RealKidsShades 
*BlenderBottle
*CrazyDogTees
*Zoobies
*DiamonDozen


I've got to get busy on these! :)


Thursday, November 10, 2011

Locomotion of Giving is starting on December 1st!!!

Starting on December 1st, you can register to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!!! And if you own a blog, you can get in on this giveaway, and promote your blog while promoting this giveaway! Details can be found at Locomotion of Expressions!


Locomotion of Giving

Monday, November 07, 2011

I got an award!!!

I received the Liebster Award from My Crazy Life! This is my first award! Thank you so much for awarding me the Liebster Award!



'Liebster' means 'favorite' or 'dearest' in German. This award, which originated in Germany, recognizes up and coming bloggers!

In accepting the award, the recipient agrees to:

~Thank the person that gave the award and link back to their blog~Copy and paste the award to your blog
~Reveal the 5 blogs you have chosen to award and let them know by commenting on their blog.
~Hope they pay it forward by accepting and awarding it to bloggers they would like to honor

The blogs I would like to honor (And this has taken me DAYS of consideration!!! There are SO many great blogs!)

1. Confessions of a Southern Socialite

2 Get in Shape and Save

3. HEARTing Handmade :3

4. Locomotion of Expressions

5. Menopausal New Mom

It was REALLY hard to choose my favorites! But it was a lot of fun! Thank you SO much for honoring me, My Crazy Life!

Saturday, November 05, 2011

Sunday Drive Around the Blogosphere! 11-5

It's that time again! Week 3 of the Blog Hop is up and running! We ( the 2 hostesses) are considering changing things up next week, and making this a weekend hop instead of a one day hop, but we're looking for some feedback! Do you like hops that run for 1 day, or would you prefer the weekend-long hop?


The rules are the same this week, and we DO have a blog of the week!

1. Follow your hostesses, and the blog of the week. This is really a nice thing to do... If you're new, leave a comment and we'll follow back!
2. Link up your blog (main page only, please), Facebook, and Twitter pages!
3. Follow as many of the links as you'd like! The more you follow, the more followers you get! Make sure you leave a comment letting them know you're new and that you came from this hop!
4. Please add the hop button to your blog. This is NOT mandatory, but HIGHLY appreciated!!! The code is in my right sidebar!
5. Have fun!


Thursday, November 03, 2011

TheraBreath Review & Giveaway!!!

I was allowed to do a review on TheraBreath oral care products... and did I put them to the test!

Bad breath can be such an embarrassing issue, but there are solutions! Even if tonsil stones are causing your breath to smell unpleasant, TheraBreath has an answer! They even have products that stop canker sores! You really should check out TheraBreath for all of your oral hygiene needs!

I decided to let my daughter try this, because she's SO picky about toothpaste... She doesn't like it if it's "hot" so she will not use adult toothpaste at all. There are some kids' toothpastes she won't use. So, I was curious if this would be an option for her. It turns out that the toothpaste is minty without being the slightest bit "hot" or burning her mouth. She has used almost the whole tube, and puts up no fuss about using it. If she doesn't like the toothpaste, she will argue with me about it. LOL
The oral rinse was another concern, because we have to use alcohol free washes so it doesn't burn her mouth (she's SERIOUSLY particular about things she considers "hot"). We were pleasantly surprised by the rinse! It doesn't taste like anything. Literally. It doesn't even taste like water. It was a strange experience the first couple of times, to be honest. Like, I normally think of water as almost flavorless, but this is completely flavorless. It's weird to have something that flavorless in your mouth, but you get used to it.
The lozenges are REALLY good. My daughter even loves them! And they came in a cute little box which opens to dispense the little lozenges. I have a very dry mouth, and these lozenges seriously help. They're mouth wetting, and they taste good! Win-win!
Oh! Speaking of win... :)

You can win 1 tube of the toothpaste, and 1 bottle of the oral rinse!!!
(If you have already won a TheraBreath prize, please refrain from entering so as to allow others a chance to try out the products)


Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Shoes Under Winner!

The winner has been chosen!


Entry #73: Courtney Pies!

Congratulations! Please respond to the email within 48 hours. I've already sent the email, so if you don't see it, check your spam folder!

I'm going to try to post some good stuff for you guys tomorrow! Stay tuned!

And make sure you're entered into the Perplexus giveaway! This is a great toy, and would make a WONDERFUL gift! :)

Lizabettas winner and new stuff coming up!

Well, the giveaway for Lizabettas is over, and the winner has been chosen! Congratulations to

Entry #29 Yvonne Lim!

I've got a giveaway ending tomorrow for Shoes Under! Don't forget to check that one out!

I've also got Perplexus going on, so head on over there and enter!

And I'm working on new stuff, so as soon as I can, I'll be posting several more reviews and giveaways! Stay tuned, and spread the word! Thanks!


Here's my daughter from Halloween! She was the Mad Hatter. And she LOVES her hair curly like that! 


What were your kids for Halloween? Did you dress up? 



EDIT: If you're following me on Pinterest, I pinned a couple of things I've got coming up! :)

Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I can't believe it's already November!

Wow, the last half of this year is flying by! I can't believe it's already November... Fall is just getting beautiful here in Alabama, and so much is going on. All day yesterday I listened to Christmas music on a local radio station! Yes, I'm serious! Stores are already in full holiday mode, and Black Friday ads are coming out everyday!

Yes, I shop on Black Friday, and each year I swear I will NEVER do it again, but inevitably, the deals are too good to pass up. It takes some serious ad browsing to get the best deals, and a die-hard saver to get up that early in the morning to brave the cold and the crowds for some deals. But, you can save a LOT of money, and it CAN be kind of fun! I drag my hubby out with me (for carrying heavy things, and protection from the crazies... and let's face it, they're out there!) and every year, he will tell me he's not going, but he does. He loves me :)

I love this time of year... I don't think this year will be the same, but I'll try. My mom passed away in February, and this will be the first everything... This has been a horrible year of firsts... My daughter's first birthday without my mom... My dad's first time facing their wedding anniversary alone... My first Mother's Day without her... My daughter's first karate graduation... Family Gatherings... My birthday... and now... the holidays. I really miss her. We were SO much closer than people even know. I guess that's pretty normal, though.

Anyway, enough about that... I've changed my blog design again, with a more autumnal theme. As we approach the holidays, I will likely change it again to reflect my personal celebrations. However, I don't want to alienate anyone, and mean absolutely no offense to anyone when I refer to Christmas. I know there are MANY celebrations for different religions and cultures and people. I love that! Our differences make the world fun and interesting!

So, what are you most looking forward to this season??? Any great foods, gatherings, celebrations... shopping???